OTHER SNOW DAY ACTIVITIES PART I

I’ve already mentioned one of the perks of snow days: loading new books on my Kindle.

Another activity has been watching the new TV series I’ve recorded and deciding whether they are worth keeping in my recording schedule.

After watching a few minutes of Odd Couple, The Last Man on Earth, Allegiance, The Slap and Marvel’s Agent Carter, I decided they weren’t my cup of tea. No judgment intended regarding quality, they just failed to capture my interest. Although I tried to develop an interest in Stalker, Scorpion, Madam, Secretary, Gotham and State of Affairs, I have deleted them off my recording schedule as well.

On the other hand, I found CSI Cyber, American Crime, and Battle Creek intriguing enough to keep watching them. Probably this is because I appreciate the actors in those series: Patricia Arquette, Timothy Hutton, Felicity Huffman and Josh Duhamel. This is the reason I’ve also continued to watch The Black List. James Spader makes up for all the small flaws in that series.

I continue to enjoy my old favorites: The Good Wife, Nashville, Blue Bloods, and the Voice. American Idol’s contestants don’t come close to the talent on The Voice but, although the judging panel is less entertaining than Adam, Christina, Pharrell and Blake, I enjoy Ryan’s, Keith’s, J-Lo’s and Harry’s interactions.

I’d love to read your comments regarding your own TV faves.

If you get bored with TV, please order my novel, Thicker Than Water (Brands Crossing Series Book 1) during the free KDP promotion from March 13-17. You can find it here on Amazon.

About Sharon K Owen

I am a fiction writer, a university professor, a copy editor and an online writing teacher. My first Romantic Suspense: Thicker Than Water (Brands Crossing Series) was published in 2011 and the second book in the series, Whatever Goes Around, will be published in 2016. My short stories and poetry have been published in Descant, Concho River Review, Iron Horse, American Literary Review, Trinity Writer's Workshop newsletter and collections of Christmas stories. I am blessed with a loving, supportive family, a multitude of friends and the good fortune to share a cozy sanctuary in North Texas with my two cats (Matt and Cinders).

Posted on March 7, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

