Thanks to everyone who has ordered a free copy of Thicker Than Water (Brands Crossing Series) during the April 14-20 free promotion. I hope you enjoy reading it.

My apologies to all who tried to order it on Friday, April 18th and found that it was unavailable due to review.

KDP were concerned about a glitch in formatting that was reported and wanted to make sure the quality of the book was all that it should be. The problem is now resolved.

As a result, they have extended the promotion one more day (Sunday, April 21) to give those who were unable to order on Friday one more chance to do so.

I really appreciate all the people at KDP and Amazon for the assistance and support they give all Indie authors like me. So applause for them.

So, if you have not already done so and you would like to order the first book in the Brands Crossing Series, please click here and do so.

Thicker Than Water (Brands Crossing Series) by Sharon K. Owen

Thicker Than Water (Brands Crossing Series) is the first in a series of novels set in Brands Crossing, Texas. It chronicles the lives of the Kincaids, a prominent family in this mythical town, and focuses on a mystery that extends back to the mid-eighteenth century and the young Texas Republic.

As a child, KATE O’DONNELL spends summers at her grandparents’ estate in Brands Crossing, Texas where she  battles make-believe monsters, rescues endangered victims and a saves a mythical kingdom.

At twenty-five Kate is a singer/songwriter living in Nashville and pursuing a promising relationship with computer game designer PHILLIP NORWOOD. There, her only battles are fought in Aidenne’s Revenge, Phillip’s online fantasy game based on her childhood adventures.

When her grandfather is critically injured in a suspicious car crash, Kate abandons career and romance to return home to solve the mystery.There, she searches for incriminating documents, investigates a centuries-old family feud and confronts an anonymous rose-bearing admirer who stalks Kate in both real and virtual universes.

The second book in the series, Whatever Goes Around, will be available in July.


About Sharon K Owen

I am a fiction writer, a university professor, a copy editor and an online writing teacher. My first Romantic Suspense: Thicker Than Water (Brands Crossing Series) was published in 2011 and the second book in the series, Whatever Goes Around, will be published in 2016. My short stories and poetry have been published in Descant, Concho River Review, Iron Horse, American Literary Review, Trinity Writer's Workshop newsletter and collections of Christmas stories. I am blessed with a loving, supportive family, a multitude of friends and the good fortune to share a cozy sanctuary in North Texas with my two cats (Matt and Cinders).

Posted on April 20, 2013, in Book Recommendations, Writers, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Just finished “Thicker Than Water”…loved it…can’t wait for #2!!!!
    When you have time, hop on over the Bloppy Blogger on Facebook…many published and aspiring writers…a great group!!

    • Kerry,

      Thank you so much. I love hearing from readers.

      Hope you will enjoy Whatever Goes Around as much.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: