Counting My Blessings

As this first day of the new year 2013 winds down I’d like to wish everyone a happy, healthy, prosperous and creative new year and thank those nearest and dearest to me for making my life so happy.

My family:

The Texas connection: Kim, Steven, Hurley and Mitzi; Joe and Linda; Ted and Grammy and my feline companions. Matty I still miss you. Cinders I appreciate your calm influence and subtle affection. Smoke I grudgingly acknowledge lessons learned in patience, tolerance and anger management.

The Georgia connection: Ted, Tammy, Dawson, Sydnee and Midnight.

The Oklahoma connection: Shelagh, Robby, TK, Aaron and Dianna, Adam, Andrew, Nina, Batcat, Morris and assorted birds and fishes.

And newly acquainted family: Hulen, Tootie and Joyce.

My friends:

My long-time friends: Jan, Sheryl, Jim and Mike.

My terrific writer buddies: Ann, Joanne, Bonnie, Arlie, Martha and Jim, Alton and all the TWW bunch.

My Dallas and Fort Worth friends: Barry, Carla, Shawn, Susan and all my FirstWorthing pals.

My recent reconnections with high school pals the terrific 21 and more: Judy, Melba, Mary Alice, Marygean, Daphne and Buster, Ginger, Betty and Gerald, Dale and Mary, Joe Pat, Jim, Bobby, Tom, Rosie, Janice, Oleda, Brenda, Billy and all the O’Donnell gang. Loved the reunion.

All the new internet associates. God bless the blogs, FaceBook, Twitter and LinkedIn.

I’m looking forward to a wonderful year with all of you.

About Sharon K Owen

I am a fiction writer, a university professor, a copy editor and an online writing teacher. My first Romantic Suspense: Thicker Than Water (Brands Crossing Series) was published in 2011 and the second book in the series, Whatever Goes Around, will be published in 2016. My short stories and poetry have been published in Descant, Concho River Review, Iron Horse, American Literary Review, Trinity Writer's Workshop newsletter and collections of Christmas stories. I am blessed with a loving, supportive family, a multitude of friends and the good fortune to share a cozy sanctuary in North Texas with my two cats (Matt and Cinders).

Posted on January 1, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Well, you certainly have lots of “connections!” 😉 Happy New Year!

  2. Sharon, Nice posting. Yes, we can count our years together–what over 30? Looking forward to visiting next week. jan

    ________________________________

Leave a Reply

