RANDOM ACTS OF KINDNESS BLITZ

Today, many of my fellow writers are participating in a Random Acts of Kindness Blitz to celebrate, acknowledge and thank those who inspire, nurture and support the writing community as a whole and us, personally, on our writing journey.

Becca and Angela at The Bookshelf Muse created this event and are hosting it to commemorate the release of their book The Emotion Thesaurus.

Thanks to Becca and Angela for creating this blitz to allow us the opportunity to recognize other writers. Join us in “paying it forward” and recognizing those who have supported us along our writing path.

Becca and Angela have a special RAOK gift waiting for their blog readers as well, so drop by The Bookshelf Muse to pick it up.

I have so many writer friends who inspire, nurture and support me on a daily basis. Some are friends I’ve made after reading their blogs or they have read mine and commented. Others, I’ve met and befriended through Twitter, Facebook, Linkedin, and Penterest. Still others, are long-time friends from classes, conferences and writers groups. I appreciate them all and list many of them in my blogroll here on my blog.

I’d like to recognize three writers who have been especially helpful and supportive in critiques and given me personal support every step of the way on my writing journal. We are all members of Trinity Writers Workshop and are currently doing a series of readings and book signings to promote our published novels.

They are:

Joanne Faries  Visit her at her blog: Word Splash.

Ann Summerville Visit Ann at her blog: Cozy in Texas.

Arly Pineo Visit Arly at her blog: Writing, Blossoming Books: The Starts and Stops of a Creative Life.

Now it’s your turn to shout out to a special someone (or several someones)  who has inspired, nurtured and supported you as a writer. This is your chance to let them know you appreciate them and what they do.

Also drop by The Bookshelf Muse, pick up your gift and thank Becca and Angela for creating this event.

How does it feel to participate (or be the recipient) of a Random Act of Kindness. Let me know in your comments.

About Sharon K Owen

I am a fiction writer, a university professor, a copy editor and an online writing teacher. My first Romantic Suspense: Thicker Than Water (Brands Crossing Series) was published in 2011 and the second book in the series, Whatever Goes Around, will be published in 2016. My short stories and poetry have been published in Descant, Concho River Review, Iron Horse, American Literary Review, Trinity Writer's Workshop newsletter and collections of Christmas stories. I am blessed with a loving, supportive family, a multitude of friends and the good fortune to share a cozy sanctuary in North Texas with my two cats (Matt and Cinders).

Posted on May 14, 2012, in Writers, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Thanks so much for your kindness indeed. You are a very generous author and I appreciate your link mention in this blog. Happy Writing!

  2. Sharon K Owen

    Thank you Joanne.

  3. I love fellow writers. And random kindness. 🙂

  4. angelaackerman

    Thanks for doing this with us Sharon, and for sharing the special people in your life! Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

