THE BEAUTY OF A WOMAN

I’m so excited to participate in August McLaughlin’s blogfestThe Beauty of a Woman.  Please go to her blog here http://augustmclaughlin.wordpress.com.  On Friday, February 10, August will have share more information on the Beauty of a Woman.

When I started thinking about writing on the subject of beauty and women, I decided that I look for the inner beauty and the way it is projected on faces.

It has little to do with age or perfection of features and everything to do with character and the various emotions displayed.

So, today, I am sharing two special images.

I am so grateful these little ladies are a part of my life.

 

 

About Sharon K Owen

I am a fiction writer, a university professor, a copy editor and an online writing teacher. My first Romantic Suspense: Thicker Than Water (Brands Crossing Series) was published in 2011 and the second book in the series, Whatever Goes Around, will be published in 2016. My short stories and poetry have been published in Descant, Concho River Review, Iron Horse, American Literary Review, Trinity Writer's Workshop newsletter and collections of Christmas stories. I am blessed with a loving, supportive family, a multitude of friends and the good fortune to share a cozy sanctuary in North Texas with my two cats (Matt and Cinders).

Posted on February 9, 2012, in Family and Friends, Pets and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. Truly beautiful pictures, Sharon. Thanks for sharing. 🙂

  2. Sharon, those faces speak volumes about true beauty. They are indeed beautiful. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Oh my Gosh! Two lovely ladies!

    Thank you Sharon for being a beautiful lady and taking part of this celebration of beauty and the glory of being a woman!

    Patricia Rickrode
    w/a Jansen Schmidt

  4. nice post and I love those pictures.

  5. Sharon, I love your pictures! One so young with eyes you could swim in and the other, something so grounded and real, it begs to be admired! Thank you for sharing!

  6. Very sweet, Sharon. I hope that will be me in my garden, decades from now. Who could want for more?

  7. Love it Sharon! Beautiful pictures of beautiful subjects. 🙂

  8. Two beautiful ladies indeed!

  9. What beautiful pictures! Thank you for sharing the beauty of these two with us.

  10. Perfect! I have a very close-knit and supportive extended family. It is so incredible to be in a room of strong women of ALL ages and feel the energy of shared history. I am grateful my young daughter (and nieces) have the positive role model that my mother and grandmother provide… and I, too, hope to be an encouragement to the next generation by believing in myself. Thanks for participating in the BlogFest!

  11. And there is it. Simple and sweet, right there in front of us. Hate to play favorites, but this one might be mine. Best wishes.

  12. Sharon, please forgive me for being late to the party. The “Beauty of a Woman” blogfest party. Those picture show just how much those people mean to you and yes, their inward beauty shows, as does yours! Thank you Sharon for sharing this! 🙂

  13. Gorgeous pictures of some truly beautiful ladies!! Thanks for sharing Sharon!

  14. Amazing Web-site, Keep up the useful job. Thank you so much.

  15. Thanks to all of you for your comments. This was a no-brainer for me.

  1. Pingback: Beauty of a Woman BlogFest « August McLaughlin's Blog

  2. Pingback: ROW80 Update 7 + Grammar Song « Fabio Bueno

Leave a Reply

