THANK YOU, THANK YOU VERY MUCH

Wow!! It’s award season and my name was called.

Prudence Macleod just handed me the versatile blogger award and I am so grateful.

Now’s the time to thank all my friends and family who tolerate my ramblings and follow my blog.

Thank you so much.

Of course, nothing comes completely free and there are some rules attached to the award:

1)  Thank the person who gave it to you.

2)  List seven random facts about yourself

3)  Pass along the Versatile Blogger to worthy recipients and let them know they’ve won.

4) Attach the award to the site so the recipients can grab it and display it on their site.

Well # 1 is easy. Thanks Prudence. You made my day.
Next is the list of random facts. Hmmm:
1)  I am a huge fan of reality talent shows: American Idol, Dancing With the Stars, So You Think You Can Dance, The Sing-
       off, The Voice, X Factor. I live vicariously through the contestants, shout at the judges and vote like crazy.
2)  I love to watch college and professional football and basketball. Go Cowboys, Mavericks and TCU Hornfrogs!
3)  I love peanut butter on apples, mandarin oranges mixed with black olives, pistachio-almond ice cream and Route 44
      diet, cherry, vanilla Dr Pepper from Sonic
4)  My favorite writers are Nora Roberts (and JD Robb), Janet Evanovich and John Sandford
5)  My favorite new movie is One For the Money
6)  Although I don’t know how to play them, I keep a guitar and keyboard propped against a dresser. Someday, I just know
       I will wake up and will magically know how to make beautiful music.
7.  My kids say I’m eccentric. Can you believe that?
Now onto # 3
Drum Roll  Please  . . .
My choice of recipients are:

Old Jules at http://sofarfromheaven.com/

Diane Bohannan at http://dianebohannan.com/

Denise McDonald at http://denisemcd.wordpress.com/

Arly Pineo at http://arlypineo.blogspot.com/

Lauren Vandenburg at http://creatrixsupreme.blogspot.com/

Steve Griffitts at http://doublejackrocks.net/

Beth Lahaie at http://bethlahaie.blogspot.com/

So, now, ladies and gentlemen, congratulations on your award. Prepare your lists and pay it forward by awarding the Versatile Blogger award to your choice of recipients.

What a way to end the month.

And tomorrow the new class Simply Creating Fictional Characters begins. If interested hop on over to my website and sign up.

About Sharon K Owen

I am a fiction writer, a university professor, a copy editor and an online writing teacher. My first Romantic Suspense: Thicker Than Water (Brands Crossing Series) was published in 2011 and the second book in the series, Whatever Goes Around, will be published in 2016. My short stories and poetry have been published in Descant, Concho River Review, Iron Horse, American Literary Review, Trinity Writer's Workshop newsletter and collections of Christmas stories. I am blessed with a loving, supportive family, a multitude of friends and the good fortune to share a cozy sanctuary in North Texas with my two cats (Matt and Cinders).

Posted on January 31, 2012, in Uncategorized, Writers and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

