Simply Creating Fictional Characters Class and 2012 Blog Book Tour

I earlier posted an announcement of the first in a series of online classes I will be teaching in 2012: Simply Creating Fictional Characters.

I originally scheduled it to begin January 2nd 2012; however, I’ve decided to postpone the start date to February 1st 2012 to allow everyone (including myself) time to get all the new year’s schedules and plans worked out in January.

For more information on the class, please go to my website then, click on the Class tab at the top of the page and choose Creative Writing Class from the drop down list.

This is a two month class (2/1/12-3/31/12) with instruction material and the opportunity to participate in class discussions. You will be encouraged (but not required) to complete the exercises, give and receive critique and interact with other class members in various social media (blogs, websites, twitter and facebook).

You may work at your own pace and do as much or as little of the class work as you choose.

The price for the two month class is $20.00 for TWW members and WANA1011 members. It is  $40.00 for non-members.

I look forward to working with you in the clsss.

On another note:

Most of you know I self-published my first novel, Thicker Than Water (Brands Crossing Series) in July of 2011. It is now available in Ebook and paperback versions.

I’m planning to publish my second book in the series, Whatever Goes Around (Brands Crossing Series) in March of 2012.

Anticipating the publication of the new book, I am participating in a blog book tour to promote the first novel.

Thanks to Marissa Dobson my fabulous new publicist for setting this up.

Following is a schedule and a list of participating blogs for this tour.  I hope you will check them out and leave comments.

January

4 – Interview @ Ann Montclair

9 – Interview @ Mike Woody

10 – Guest Blog @ W. Lynn Chantale

11 – Interview @ You Gotta Read

16 – Interview @ Everyday is an Adventure

17 – Interview @ Books-n-Kisses

24 – Interview @ chastitybush

30 – Guest Blog @ liadavis

February

2 – Interview @ Bea’s Book Nook

6 – Guest Blog @ I’m a Book Shark

7 – Interview @ Ella Jade 

8 – Guest Blog @ Curling Up by the Fire

9 – Guest Blog @ I Just Wanna Sit Here & Read

16 – Guest Blog @ Me and Reading

20 – Interview @Lila Munro

22 – Book Spotlight @ Simplistik

28 – Interview @ Sarah Ballance

Thanks to all of you for your support during my writing journey. I could never have gotten this far without you.

Sharon

About Sharon K Owen

I am a fiction writer, a university professor, a copy editor and an online writing teacher. My first Romantic Suspense: Thicker Than Water (Brands Crossing Series) was published in 2011 and the second book in the series, Whatever Goes Around, will be published in 2016. My short stories and poetry have been published in Descant, Concho River Review, Iron Horse, American Literary Review, Trinity Writer's Workshop newsletter and collections of Christmas stories. I am blessed with a loving, supportive family, a multitude of friends and the good fortune to share a cozy sanctuary in North Texas with my two cats (Matt and Cinders).

Posted on December 22, 2011, in Book Recommendations, Teaching, Trinity Writers Workshop, Writers, Writing, Writing Lessons, Writing Seminars and Conferences and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

